Gifts from Our Lord!

24 Mar

1-1255945936kyPsAs a young girl….and as a young adult….  As a mature person….and as a middle-aged one……

I guess for most of my life, I have wondered….”Lord?..what is my gift?…tell me what to do?….I need a talent…a gift….a path!”

Well….I think….we can choose maybe anything that makes us happy, makes us smile…and is necessary for our world.  It took me a lifetime to figure this out…and although I contributed much in trying over the years…I had no major direction.

You might say, what a waste….what a loss….she never used what she was given…..

I think…and I say….oh contrare!….God gave me love for all things….all peoples….all animals….all!  I check out much!  I enjoyed much!  I loved much!   I think I did ok!  God gave me a full palette of many colors.  And I have only touched on a few with many more to go.  This lifetime will be far too short to do it all….but I will do all that I can to enjoy, investigate, and experience…..the colors.

Maybe you are a singer….an educator…a secretary….or a doctor….but I….I am a lover of the colors of all….I am here to express how truly beautiful….it ALL is!

Maybe….anyway….I will continue…with what is on my palette…until or unless….the Lord hands me a new one.

Leave a Reply

